Skip to main content
Order online, pick up your books at the store – we'll email you when they're here!
Close this alert

Small Bites

A fascinating tour of creatures from the surface to the deepest ocean floor: this "miraculous, transcendental book" invites us to envision wilder, grander, and more abundant possibilities for the way we live (Ed Yong, author of An Immense World). A queer, mixed race writer working in a largely whit ... Read More about
Usually Ships to Store in 4 to 7 Days
George Saunders
Current price: $17.00
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • “One of our most inventive purveyors of the form returns with pitch-perfect, genre-bending stories that stare into the abyss of our national character. . . . An exquisite work from a writer whose reach is galactic.”—Oprah Daily  Booker Prize winner George Saunders returns ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Bennett Sims
Current price: $18.95
* An ABA "December 2023 Indie Next List" pick.From the award-winning author of A Questionable Shape and White Dialogues, a brilliant, anxious, and hilarious new collection.A man lends his phone to a stranger in the mall, setting off an uncanny series of Unknown calls that come to haunt his relations ... Read More about
Usually Ships to Store in 4 to 7 Days
For readers of Late Migrations and H is for Hawk A stunning meditation on gardening and the wisdom of plants, " that rare book that will appeal to nonfiction readers everywhere. . . Candid, tender, thoughtful and absorbing."--Shelf Awareness (STARRED Review) "With chapters. . . that] shimmer like ... Read More about
Usually Ships to Store in 4 to 7 Days
T. Kingfisher
Current price: $14.99
An Instant USA Today & Indie BestsellerA Barnes & Noble Book of the Year FinalistA Goodreads Best Horror Choice Award Nominee A gripping and atmospheric reimagining of Edgar Allan Poe’s “The Fall of the House of Usher” from Hugo, Locus, & Nebula award-winning author T. Kingfisher When Al ... Read More about
Usually Ships to Store in 4 to 7 Days
Nina Maclaughlin
Current price: $14.95
BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER - LOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLER - BOSTON.COM BOOKCLUB SELECTION A celebration and meditation on the season for drinking hot chocolate, spotting a wreath on a neighbor's door, experiencing the change in light of shorter days. All aspects of Winter, from the meteorological to t ... Read More about
Usually Ships to Store in 4 to 7 Days